First Day at my new job!

Day 1, new beginning.

 The first day is always the most important, too many emotions, 
new duties, new partners, new building, new experiences, new friends, etc. 
I have a friend who told me one time "use your first day wisely" 
never understood that completely until I was here.

I feel excited and at the same time I am eager to learn new tasks.
I have always been working at call center environment, so many training's 
and taking calls was fun sometimes, however I believe I am capable to do
other things, like emails, chats, manage an agenda, booking flights, etc.

My team is super cool, knowledgeable, pro active and kind. My coach also
gave a warm welcome and I feel like I am not a newbie. Great things are 
about to come and hope this journey is long enough. 

I was reading some tips before my interview and the worked well for me,
so I will share some of them:

*Set yourself a goal: this might seem like a bit of an overkill, 
and may be tricky without knowing what projects you’re going to be 
working on specifically, but take some time and have a think about 
what you’d like to achieve within a set time of joining. That could be 
a month or two or three, or maybe the first 100 days. 
Don’t be unrealistic, but also try and set goals that will push you 
quite a bit and help you get off to a strong start.

*Be confident and friendly: confidence doesn’t mean being really loud 
or ‘showy’ on your first day. Rather, it means being open, at ease, 
welcoming and friendly to everyone. Smile, shake people’s hands and say 
hello. Get to know them. Treating everyone fairly and openly shows true 
confidence and integrity, rather than trying to be the attention-grabber.

Thank you for this opportunity. I am so glad to be part of this team!
Veronica Hernandez.
Business Analyst.

Leave a comment